Upcoming Speakers and Events

Our alumni events page offers a complete listing of events for School of Law graduates. 

January

Thursday, January 8, 2015, Color of Law Roundtable Discussion
Edward Pichardo, Of Counsel to the Government Relations and Labor practices of Meyer, Suozzi, English & Klein, P.C.
12:00 noon, Law Common 
Lunch will be served.
Seating is limited.
Reservations required by contacting Professor Bridgette Baldwin at bridgette.baldwin@law.wne.edu.

Saturday, January 10, 2015, Minority Law Day
9:00-3:00 p.m.
Blake Law Center

Saturday, January 24, 2015, University Alumni and Families Great Wolf Lodge Water Park Getaway
Fitchburg, MA

February

Tuesday, February 10, 2015 Mini-Law School
Welcome to Mini-Law School: An Inside View of Law School and the Courts
Honorable Kenneth Neiman, United States Magistrate Judge and Dean Eric Gouvin
6:00-8:00 p.m.
Blake Law Center Room D
For registration contact pnewcombe@law.wne.edu  

Tuesday, February 17, 2015 Mini-Law School
Family Law: What Defines a Family
Professor Jennifer Levi
6:00-8:00 p.m.
Blake Law Center Room D
For registration contact pnewcombe@law.wne.edu   

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 Mini-Law School
Health Law: End of Life Choices
Professor Barbara Noah
6:00-8:00 p.m.
Blake Law Center Room D
For registration contact pnewcombe@law.wne.edu  

Thursday, February 26, 2015, University President’s Alumni Reception in Boston

March

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 Mini-Law School
Constitutional Law: Real Law or Just Another Kind of Politics?
Professor Bruce Miller
6:00-8:00 p.m.
Blake Law Center Room D
For registration contact pnewcombe@law.wne.edu  

March 5-13, 2015, University Alumni Trip to Peru

Tuesday, March 10, 2015 Mini-Law School
Environmental Law: Legal Solutions to Pollution Challenges
Professor Julie Steiner
6:00-8:00 p.m.
Blake Law Center Room D
For registration contact pnewcombe@law.wne.edu  

May

Sunday, May 17, 2015, Law Commencement Ceremony