School of Law News: More News

Clason Speaker Series at School of Law to Host Legal Activist Purvi Shah 
Wednesday, April 8, 2015

University to Host Amnesty International USA Executive Margaret Huang 
Monday, April 6, 2015

Law Students Honored as Best Oral Advocates in National Environmental Law Moot Court Competition
Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Duggan Middle School Students Go to Court With Help From School of Law
Thursday, March 5, 2015

Students Explore Corporate Law with Attorneys from LEGO and Smith & Wesson
Tuesday, February 24, 2015

University to Host Discussion on Selma Alabama Freedom Marches
Tuesday, February 24, 2015

University to Host "Medical Malpractice: The Defense Perspective" on February 10
Sunday, February 8, 2015

Katherine A. Robertson Appointed Springfield U.S. District Court Magistrate Judge
Sunday, February 8, 2015

University School of Law to Host 40th Annual Basketball Tournament
Wednesday, February 4, 2015

School of Law Hosts Journalist and Guantanamo Activist Andy Worthington 
Saturday, January 31, 2015

University Law Students Headed to National Tax Competition in Texas
Monday, January 26, 2015

Cutting-Edge Cyber Security Presentation to be Held
Tuesday, January 20, 2015

School of Law to Feature Journalist and Guantanamo Activist Andy Worthington 
Monday, January 12, 2015

Open House January 31 at Western New England University School of Law
Friday, January 9, 2015

Color of Law Roundtable to Feature Labor Attorney Edward Pichardo
Thursday, December 18, 2014

Western New England University Law Professor Assists Guantanamo Bay Prisoner 
Friday, December 12, 2014

Minority Law Day to be Held January 10
Thursday, December 11, 2014

University School of Law Offers Five-Week Mini-Law School to Community
Thursday, December 4, 2014

Dial-A-Lawyer Program Serves Community
Thursday, November 20, 2014

New U.S. Citizens Take Oath at Law School
Monday, November 3, 2014

U.S. Supreme Court Review Conference Held 
Thursday, October 30, 2014

Senate Candidates Spar During Western New England University Debate
Wednesday, October 29, 2014

State Senate Candidates to Debate at Western New England University School of Law
Monday, October 27, 2014

20 New U.S. Citizens to Take Oath at Law School
Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Law Students Raise Funds by Chasing Ambulance
Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Ambulance Chase Set for October 18
Friday, October 10, 2014

University School of Law to Host 19th Annual U.S. Supreme Court Review Conference
Monday, October 6, 2014

Domestic Violence and the NFL Forum Held
Friday, October 3, 2014

Center for Gender and Sexuality Studies to Discuss Domestic Violence and the NFL
Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Standing Room Only At Constitution Day Event 
Thursday, September 25, 2014

Constitution Day to Explore Ferguson MO
Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Four District Attorney Candidates Debate At Western New England University
Thursday, September 4, 2014

DA Candidates to Debate At Western New England University
Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Law School Hosts Legal Institute for Local Students
Friday, July 18, 2014

Kandace Kukas Joins School of Law Staff
Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Law Student Receives National Scholarship
Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Western New England University School of Law Now Accepting Small Business Legal Clinic Applications
Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Two Law Alum "Rising Stars"
Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Supreme Judicial Court Announces Judicial Youth Corps in Springfield
Thursday, June 12, 2014

Law Students Honored for Their Ethics
Monday, June 9, 2014

Law Alum Mark Mastroianni Confirmed as Federal Judge
Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Law Alum Stephen J. Phillips Honored
Thursday, May 29, 2014

Fair Housing Grant Expands Partnership with Massachusetts Commission Against Discrimination
Wednesday, May 28, 2014

Law Commencement 2014 
Wednesday, May 21, 2014

2014 Law Commencement - President's Remarks
Saturday, May 10, 2014

2014 Law Commencement - Eric Gouvin's Remarks
Saturday, May 10, 2014

2014 Law Commencement - Student Remarks
Saturday, May 10, 2014

Connecticut Supreme Court Justice Andrew J. McDonald to Speak at Western New England University School of Law Commencement May 17
Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Experiential Learning Goes to Court
Monday, May 5, 2014

Attorney Waters Inspires Students and Faculty
Monday, April 14, 2014

Online Elder Law Practicum Produced
Saturday, April 12, 2014

Western New England University School of Law to host Attorney and Judicial Advocate Betty Anne Waters
Friday, March 28, 2014

School of Law to Host Jared D. Correia on March 26
Wednesday, March 19, 2014

School of Law Hosts Color of Law Discussion Series
Saturday, March 8, 2014

Center for Gender & Sexuality Studies Examines Issues of Male Victims of Intimate Partner Violence
Thursday, March 6, 2014

Moot Court Draws 12 Law Schools in Fierce Competition
Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Western New England University School of Law to host 2014 National Transactional Law Meet
Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Center for Gender & Sexuality Studies Film Looks at Domestic Violence
Saturday, February 22, 2014

Peter Wagner Explores Hidden Costs of Mass Incarceration
Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Clason Speaker Series at School of Law to Focus on Prison Policy
Monday, February 3, 2014

Open House February 1 at School of Law
Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Minority Law Day Scheduled for January 11 at School of Law
Monday, December 30, 2013

Students Visited by Attorneys
Thursday, December 5, 2013

Clason Speaker Series Examines Environmental Law
Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship to Host Free Financial Literacy for Small Businesses Sessions
Thursday, November 14, 2013

Clason Speaker Series to Host Robin Kundis Craig on November 14
Wednesday, November 6, 2013

52nd Annual Tax Institute Set for November 13
Thursday, October 31, 2013

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship to Host Alumnus Larry Hott
Thursday, October 24, 2013

How Sweet It Is: Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship to Explore Recipe for Success in Candy Business
Monday, October 21, 2013

Color of Law Series Hosts Sarala Nagala
Monday, October 14, 2013

Clason Speaker Series to Host Karl Coplan on October 16
Monday, October 7, 2013

Center for Gender & Sexuality Studies Hosts Panel Discussion on Profiling, Race, and Masculinity
Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Clason Speaker Series Hosts Michael Gerrard
Sunday, September 29, 2013

School of Law Celebrates Constitution Day and Citizenship Day
Tuesday, September 24, 2013

New Director Named for Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Monday, September 23, 2013

Clason Speaker Series to Host Michael Gerrard on September 23
Saturday, September 21, 2013

Legislative Hearing Held at Blake Law Center
Saturday, September 21, 2013

Ron Lalli Speaks on Entrepreneurship
Thursday, September 19, 2013

Free Financial Literacy for Small Businesses Sessions
Thursday, September 12, 2013

Center for Gender & Sexuality Studies Discusses Racial Profiling
Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Chris Erchull Receives Prestigious Award
Sunday, September 8, 2013

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship to Host Ron Lalli
Thursday, September 5, 2013

School of Law Welcomes New Students
Wednesday, September 4, 2013

School of Law to Host Convocation August 26
Saturday, August 24, 2013

School of Law Alumnus Receives Prestigious Award
Friday, July 26, 2013

Gouvin Named Dean at School of Law
Monday, July 1, 2013

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship Hosts Extreme Business Makeover
Friday, June 21, 2013

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship to Host Extreme Business Makeover
Thursday, June 6, 2013

School of Law Celebrates Graduates
Wednesday, May 29, 2013

School of Law to Hold Commencement May 18
Thursday, May 16, 2013

Catherine Ady-Bell Receives National and State Fellowships
Saturday, May 4, 2013

School of Law to Host Commencement May 18
Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Clason Speaker Series Examines Terrorism Prosecution
Monday, April 8, 2013

Center for Gender & Sexuality Studies to Discuss Sexual Minorities Uganda v. Scott Lively
Thursday, April 4, 2013

Center for Gender & Sexuality Studies to Discuss Gay Marriage and the Supreme Court
Saturday, March 30, 2013

"Lawyer as Entrepreneur" Panel Discussion
Saturday, March 16, 2013

Center for Gender & Sexuality Studies to Feature Panel Discussion on Gay Marriage and the Supreme Court
Wednesday, March 6, 2013

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship to Host Panel Discussion on Entrepreneurial Lawyers
Sunday, March 3, 2013

Color of Law Hosts Elizabeth Rodriguez Ross
Thursday, February 28, 2013

News Links

· Latest News
· More News
· University News

Contact Information

For more information about a news item or to list an event, please email the Office of Marketing and External Affairs, or call 413-796-2261. For all other requests pertaining to the University, please use our contact forms.

Follow Us



   
1215 Wilbraham Road, Springfield, MA 01119
Main University: 413-782-3111
Admissions: 413-782-1406 or 800-782-6665