Student Bar Association (SBA)

Western New England University School of Law's SBA Officers are elected by the entire student body and representatives are elected by class from both the full-time and part-time divisions. The SBA plays a significant role in the administration of the Law School. It designates two representatives to the Faculty Meeting, who have the right to participate in and vote on most matters coming before the faculty. The SBA also designates student members of the Faculty/Student Committees, whose policy-making or advising functions include the areas of admissions, curriculum, honor code, and student petitions for exceptions to the academic standards.

The SBA also oversees and finances all of the student organizations and standing committees.

SBA Standing Committees

The Regular Standing Committees of the SBA include:

  • Budget Committee
  • Speakers Committee
  • Elections Committee
  • Scholarship Committee
  • Social Committee
  • Charities Committee
  • Orientation Committee
  • Athletic Committee
  • Graduation Committee
  • Information Technology Committee
  • Evening Students Committee

Annual Basketball Tournament

Each year, Western New England University School of Law hosts a regional basketball tournament for law schools throughout the northeastern United States. For more information on this year's tournament, click here.


SBA Executive Board
Brandon Cryderman
Day Vice President:
Joe Errico
Evening Vice President:
Sarah Ryzewski
Kenneth Bush
Christopher Rousseau

Salomon Louis

ABA Law Student Division
Tatenda Chitemerere
1215 Wilbraham Road, Springfield, MA 01119
Main University: 413-782-3111
Admissions: 413-782-1406 or 800-782-6651